Sulawesi (formerly known as Celebes) is an island in Indonesia and it is one of the four Greater Sunda Islands, and the world's eleventh-largest island. The island comprises four peninsulas: the northern Minahasa Peninsula, the East Peninsula, the South Peninsula, and the South-east Peninsula. Three gulfs separate these peninsulas: the Gulf of Tomini between northern Minahasa peninsula and East Peninsula, the Tolo Gulf between East and Southeast Peninsula, and the Bone Gulf between the South and Southeast Peninsula. Sulawesi is part of Wallacea, meaning that it has a mix of both Asian and Australasian species. Bunaken National Park, which protects a rich coral ecosystem, is located in Sulawesi and has been proposed as an UNESCO World Heritage Site.